Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Spring Valley High SchoolAccolades


  • Congratulations to Andrew Huang on receiving his official Award of Excellence at the Congress of Future Medical Leaders in Boston, Massachusetts.
  • Congratulations to Tianna Fuller and Jeremiah Figueroa on receiving their offical Award of Excellence at the Congress of Future Science and Technology Leaders in Boston, Massachusetts.
  • Congratulations to Matthew Payne, Victoria Hopkins, Vinita Cheepurupalli, Isaac S. Lee and Thomas McLean selected as Semifinalists in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program.
  • Congratulations to Katelyn Lisznyai for her photography selected to be in the 2017 South Carolina Faces and Places Photography Exhibition at the Columbia Museum of Art (CMA).
  • Congratulation to band director, David Allison on being accepted into the American School Band Directors Association.
  • Congratulations social studies teacher, Mrs. MaryAnn Sansonetti-Wood has been selected as a 2017 American Geographical Society (AGS) Teacher Fellow. Ms. Sansonetti-Wood  will travel to Columbia University in November to attend the AGS’s Geography 2050 Symposium: The Future of Mobility.
  • Congratulations to Spring Valley English teacher Ms. Jennifer Bartell chosen to be a Teachers Guild Fellow for the 2017-2018 school year! She will travel to San Francisco at the end of July to begin the fellowship. 
Click here to see a complete list of accolades.